TOPICS

Featured Topics

Child Development & Parenting: Middle (8-11)
Child Development & Parenting: Middle (8-11)This center surveys child developments occurring between ages 8 to 11 years, a period otherwise known as middle childhood. The center also provides parenting information specific to this age group.More...
Child Development & Parenting:Adolescence (12-24)
Child Development & Parenting:Adolescence (12-24)The adolescent developmental period is a lengthy period of transition spanning the ages of 12-24 years. During adolescence a metamorphous occurs as dependent children become independent adults.More...
Child Development Theory: Adolescence (12-24)
Child Development Theory: Adolescence (12-24)This document covers the period of Adolescence, which spans the ages of 12-24 years old. Because the adolescent developmental period is so lengthy (10-12 years), it is usually broken down and discussed in terms of early, middle, and late adolescence. More...
Suicide
SuicideA comprehensive overview of Suicide, addressing the nature of suicide, what to do if you are suicidal, and how to help friends or family members who are suicidal. More...


All Topics:    





Contact Information

Sarah Dinklage, LICSW
Executive Director

sdinklage@risas.org

Charles Cudworth, MA
Director, Clinical Services
 
ccudworth@risas.org

Leigh Reposa, MSW, LICSW
Manager, Youth Suicide Prevention Program
lreposa@risas.org

Colleen Judge, LMHC                  Director, School-Based Services
cjudge@risas.org 

Kathleen Sullivan
Director, Community Prevention/ Kent County Regional Prevention Coalition 
ksullivan@risas.org 

Heidi Driscoll                      Director, South County Regional Prevention Coalition           hdriscoll@risas.org

Sue Davis, LICSW           Manager, Student Assistance Services               sdavis@risas.org

 
300 Centerville Rd.
Suite 301 South 
Warwick, RI 02886
401-732-8680

SUMHLC Logo


powered by centersite dot net